PFHL Round 7 Rules Thread

User avatar
greenandgold
Site Admin
Posts: 3401
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2007 9:48 pm
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Contact:

PFHL Round 7 Rules Thread

Postby greenandgold » Sun Jan 20, 2008 2:22 pm

Last Day for Play is January 31st!


Evil had a new name, and it’s “Charlene”. Charlene is a real estate agent who is sick of having her clients back out of deals when they hear about all the superhero battles that happen in the neighborhood.

Charlene has decided to kill two birds with one stone. She has tricked teams into an abandoned factory, hoping that they will destroy each other and the possibly get the factory condemned so she can buy the land for cheap and put in a commercial development.


ROUND 7 SCENARIO: The Factory From Hell, 300 points
MAP: Office courtyard (IAP 1 - Indoor Map)

SCENARIO RULES:

1. Both captains roll for initiative. The high roller chooses the map edge to deploy on, deploys first and moves second. Both Captains must place three heavy and three light objects during their deployment.

2. The match ends after 10 rounds. Count Victory Points for each Captain to determine the winner, as detailed in the Heroclix Rule Book. If after 10 rounds there is a tie in Victory Points, continue playing for full rounds until one Captain has more Victory Points than the other.

3. Blocking terrain may be reduced to rubble by only inflicting one damage rather than three (objects are not affected).
Justice League: Wonder Woman, The Flash, Green Lantern, Hawkgirl, The Question,Steel,Red TornadoRed ArrowGreen Arrow

ImageImage
User avatar
Hero_of_angels
Site Admin
Posts: 2588
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2007 2:39 pm
Location: Somewhere I Belong
Contact:

Re: PFHL Round 7 Rules Thread

Postby Hero_of_angels » Sun Jan 20, 2008 10:21 pm

Just to check something that I think is obvious, but wanna be sure. Can't PW objects, right?
Does JoePa need to turn it up for you?

How good is your hearing?
User avatar
Batman1983
Posts: 9189
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 7:42 pm
Location: "Mobile."

Re: PFHL Round 7 Rules Thread

Postby Batman1983 » Mon Jan 21, 2008 1:09 am

...only inflicting one damage rather than three (objects are not affected).

so PW objects would be pointless. Now if you mean walls thats a good question that should be addressed.
Image
CREATION MATRIX><XIRTAM NOITAERC
Image
_________COAX INIR MATTER_________
mwposse
Posts: 3624
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2007 11:26 am
Contact:

Re: PFHL Round 7 Rules Thread

Postby mwposse » Mon Jan 21, 2008 1:16 am

Might as well ask about EE as well. If it only takes 1 damage to blow up a wall, can you EE adjacent walls? Or EE a character and have it "splash" the wallr? I guess if the walls are that flimsy, it would make sense.
User avatar
Hero_of_angels
Site Admin
Posts: 2588
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2007 2:39 pm
Location: Somewhere I Belong
Contact:

Re: PFHL Round 7 Rules Thread

Postby Hero_of_angels » Mon Jan 21, 2008 10:20 am

I guess I meant terrain, not objects. The scenario kinda makes me think you could, but who knows.
Does JoePa need to turn it up for you?

How good is your hearing?
User avatar
greenandgold
Site Admin
Posts: 3401
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2007 9:48 pm
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Contact:

Re: PFHL Round 7 Rules Thread

Postby greenandgold » Mon Jan 21, 2008 11:11 am

Batman1983 wrote:...only inflicting one damage rather than three (objects are not affected).

so PW objects would be pointless. Now if you mean walls thats a good question that should be addressed.


Correct that PW has no effect on objects, but I do remember being able to knock down whole wall sections using PW in past year. So yes, you can knock down multiple walls with PW.

EE and multiple arrows to knock down walls as well. Let's knock them all down!
Justice League: Wonder Woman, The Flash, Green Lantern, Hawkgirl, The Question,Steel,Red TornadoRed ArrowGreen Arrow

ImageImage
mwposse
Posts: 3624
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2007 11:26 am
Contact:

Re: PFHL Round 7 Rules Thread

Postby mwposse » Mon Jan 21, 2008 5:00 pm

Is there any bonus tied to knocking down walls ($ or points)?
User avatar
greenandgold
Site Admin
Posts: 3401
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2007 9:48 pm
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Contact:

Re: PFHL Round 7 Rules Thread

Postby greenandgold » Mon Jan 21, 2008 5:39 pm

mwposse wrote:Is there any bonus tied to knocking down walls ($ or points)?


Just the satisfaction of creating massive amounts of rubble.
Justice League: Wonder Woman, The Flash, Green Lantern, Hawkgirl, The Question,Steel,Red TornadoRed ArrowGreen Arrow

ImageImage
User avatar
Jason Potapoff
Site Admin
Posts: 6747
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2007 12:49 am
Location: The Oblivion Bar

Re: PFHL Round 7 Rules Thread

Postby Jason Potapoff » Tue Jan 22, 2008 3:36 am

Can In Contact With Oracle be assigned to more than 2 figures? Or am I remembering the Playground House rule correctly where ICWO was limited to only 2 agents?
User avatar
Hero_of_angels
Site Admin
Posts: 2588
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2007 2:39 pm
Location: Somewhere I Belong
Contact:

Re: PFHL Round 7 Rules Thread

Postby Hero_of_angels » Tue Jan 22, 2008 10:02 am

Your memory serves you well.
Does JoePa need to turn it up for you?

How good is your hearing?
User avatar
Jason Potapoff
Site Admin
Posts: 6747
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2007 12:49 am
Location: The Oblivion Bar

Re: PFHL Round 7 Rules Thread

Postby Jason Potapoff » Tue Jan 22, 2008 1:08 pm

Hero_of_angels wrote:Your memory serves you well.


Gotta be a first for everything...
Synic
Posts: 501
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2007 11:56 am
Location: Westminster, CO

Re: PFHL Round 7 Rules Thread

Postby Synic » Wed Jan 23, 2008 10:16 pm

Question for the masses: Can transporters knock down walls during a transporter move/attack, or must the attack be made against a figure?
User avatar
greenandgold
Site Admin
Posts: 3401
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2007 9:48 pm
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Contact:

Re: PFHL Round 7 Rules Thread

Postby greenandgold » Wed Jan 23, 2008 11:51 pm

Synic wrote:Question for the masses: Can transporters knock down walls during a transporter move/attack, or must the attack be made against a figure?


I'm pretty positive they can knock down walls.
Justice League: Wonder Woman, The Flash, Green Lantern, Hawkgirl, The Question,Steel,Red TornadoRed ArrowGreen Arrow

ImageImage
User avatar
PantherCult
Posts: 2447
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2007 12:11 pm
Location: Sacramento
Contact:

Re: PFHL Round 7 Rules Thread

Postby PantherCult » Thu Jan 24, 2008 3:44 am

They can definitely knock down walls. It's already happened in 3 of my 6 matches this season ;)
PFHL '09- Monkey!
ImageImageImage
Synic
Posts: 501
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2007 11:56 am
Location: Westminster, CO

Re: PFHL Round 7 Rules Thread

Postby Synic » Thu Jan 24, 2008 10:15 am

Thanks guys!

Another quickie to clear my muddy mind:

Can you still use Mind Control to turn off optional powers?

And if so, can you still take an action with the Mind Controlled figure?
mwposse
Posts: 3624
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2007 11:26 am
Contact:

Re: PFHL Round 7 Rules Thread

Postby mwposse » Thu Jan 24, 2008 2:39 pm

Synic wrote:Thanks guys!

Another quickie to clear my muddy mind:

Can you still use Mind Control to turn off optional powers?

And if so, can you still take an action with the Mind Controlled figure?


you can do both but the order is important.

You can still turn off optional powers but you have to do it before you make the character take an action.
User avatar
Impulse-ive
Posts: 5223
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 4:10 pm

Re: PFHL Round 7 Rules Thread

Postby Impulse-ive » Thu Jan 24, 2008 2:55 pm

I'm pretty sure that is backwards. You want to do what you are doing with the fig them turn off the powers otherwise it ends the MC action.
The Incumbents: Superman, Prof. X, Storm, Nightwing, The Thing
kalel88
Posts: 968
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 10:42 pm
Location: So. Cal

Re: PFHL Round 7 Rules Thread

Postby kalel88 » Thu Jan 24, 2008 3:19 pm

Impulse-ive wrote:I'm pretty sure that is backwards. You want to do what you are doing with the fig them turn off the powers otherwise it ends the MC action.

Sorry Imp, but you've got it wrong.

Turning off a figures power(s) doesn't require an action so it needs to be done before taking the action MC grants. Once the action MC grants is taken, the MC'd figure immediately reverts back to the original controller.
I have come here to chew bubblegum and kick @$$ and I'm all out of bubblegum...
Synic
Posts: 501
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2007 11:56 am
Location: Westminster, CO

Re: PFHL Round 7 Rules Thread

Postby Synic » Thu Jan 24, 2008 8:41 pm

Thanks for the slightly conflicting answers, but I think I've got it!
User avatar
Impulse-ive
Posts: 5223
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 4:10 pm

Re: PFHL Round 7 Rules Thread

Postby Impulse-ive » Thu Jan 24, 2008 8:49 pm

kalel88 wrote:
Impulse-ive wrote:I'm pretty sure that is backwards. You want to do what you are doing with the fig them turn off the powers otherwise it ends the MC action.

Sorry Imp, but you've got it wrong.

Turning off a figures power(s) doesn't require an action so it needs to be done before taking the action MC grants. Once the action MC grants is taken, the MC'd figure immediately reverts back to the original controller.


You are right, i was thinking of using their free action powers i.e. outwit
The Incumbents: Superman, Prof. X, Storm, Nightwing, The Thing

Return to “PFHL '07-'08”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest