PFHL Week 4 Rules Thread

BoyMullet
Posts: 505
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 6:35 am

Postby BoyMullet » Wed Nov 21, 2007 7:55 pm

The card can't be used and is cleared of all its tokens. When the leadership comes back though so does contingency plan without any tokens.
jscotty
Posts: 3211
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: Orlando

Postby jscotty » Wed Nov 21, 2007 8:01 pm

Would the range be halved if throwing the $ with HSS?
Image
Synic
Posts: 501
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2007 11:56 am
Location: Westminster, CO

Postby Synic » Wed Nov 21, 2007 8:06 pm

jscotty wrote:Would the range be halved if throwing the $ with HSS?


Good question, as I just threw a bag the full 6 squares with Invincible on a HSS run.
jscotty
Posts: 3211
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2007 11:07 pm
Location: Orlando

Postby jscotty » Wed Nov 21, 2007 8:10 pm

That was why I asked after reading your move...
Image
mwposse
Posts: 3624
Joined: Sat Jun 16, 2007 11:26 am
Contact:

Postby mwposse » Wed Nov 21, 2007 8:13 pm

IS this map called "The Overpass" in cyberboard?
User avatar
Aquajock
Posts: 2347
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2007 9:28 am
Contact:

Postby Aquajock » Wed Nov 21, 2007 10:08 pm

TOkens are not taken off of COntigency plan when Leadership is OW'D, they stay and when leadership comes back so do they. BUt no more tokens can be placed on the card while Leadership is OW'D
Image
User avatar
Jason Potapoff
Site Admin
Posts: 6747
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2007 12:49 am
Location: The Oblivion Bar

Postby Jason Potapoff » Wed Nov 21, 2007 10:51 pm

mwposse wrote:IS this map called "The Overpass" in cyberboard?


yes
User avatar
greenandgold
Site Admin
Posts: 3401
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2007 9:48 pm
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Contact:

Postby greenandgold » Thu Nov 22, 2007 12:32 am

Synic wrote:
jscotty wrote:Would the range be halved if throwing the $ with HSS?


Good question, as I just threw a bag the full 6 squares with Invincible on a HSS run.


I'm going to say no. Range in this case is dictated by the object, or token, being thrown and not by the standard rule that halves range with HSS ranged attacks.
User avatar
greenandgold
Site Admin
Posts: 3401
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2007 9:48 pm
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Contact:

Postby greenandgold » Thu Nov 22, 2007 12:38 am

Aquajock wrote:TOkens are not taken off of COntigency plan when Leadership is OW'D, they stay and when leadership comes back so do they. BUt no more tokens can be placed on the card while Leadership is OW'D


Where did you get this from? The rulings I've read have stated that if the power is countered (ie outwit) the tokens are lost.
User avatar
Scammer
Posts: 2336
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2007 7:21 am

Postby Scammer » Thu Nov 22, 2007 6:49 am

too late now, but would this scenario been better served with first turn immunity for the bags? That is, no grabbing or stashing of the bags until Turn #2.
Playground team: Magneto, Black Adam, Ghost Rider, Black Panther, Black Knight, Black Bolt, Moondragon, Joker, Abbey Chase, Mister Mind, Doc Samson, Fatality, Despero, Vulture, Iceman
Map: Four Corners
User avatar
Batman1983
Posts: 9189
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 7:42 pm
Location: "Mobile."

Postby Batman1983 » Thu Nov 22, 2007 7:27 am

Maybe, but to stash on turn one you need tk and a character with 10+move to get to your opponents side. Thats a worthlessly sacrificed character if his name isn't Sidewinder. Though if your opponent has dual TK and say Flash and Amazo it may be a little less of a sacrificial move.
User avatar
RogueEffect
Site Admin
Posts: 4448
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 6:11 pm

Postby RogueEffect » Thu Nov 22, 2007 11:03 am

greenandgold wrote:
Aquajock wrote:TOkens are not taken off of COntigency plan when Leadership is OW'D, they stay and when leadership comes back so do they. BUt no more tokens can be placed on the card while Leadership is OW'D


Where did you get this from? The rulings I've read have stated that if the power is countered (ie outwit) the tokens are lost.



They are lost if the power is OWed... but not if its MC'd and turned off - we discussed this in Round 2 - where I wasted my game MCing Shazam!'s fig for no good reason.

:-)
I'm Playing the New Marvel War of Hero's Free Phone game, get bonus free stuff by using my referral code: mpg785792 - and if u need help explaining it - i can reply to PMs.
User avatar
badger
Posts: 13383
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 6:25 pm
Location: Roseville
Contact:

Postby badger » Thu Nov 22, 2007 3:31 pm

A flier can carry both a cash token and a non-flier with a cash token (so in effect two tokens right ???
Once a Survivor Always a Survivor
User avatar
greenandgold
Site Admin
Posts: 3401
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2007 9:48 pm
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Contact:

Postby greenandgold » Thu Nov 22, 2007 4:52 pm

badger wrote:A flier can carry both a cash token and a non-flier with a cash token (so in effect two tokens right ???
Yes. Cash is pretty light.
BoyMullet
Posts: 505
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2007 6:35 am

Postby BoyMullet » Fri Nov 23, 2007 3:47 am

I don't know if this was ever covered but if one of my figs is carrying a bag and is MC'ed back into my starting area does that count as stashing it for my opponent?
RobEng
Posts: 2793
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 9:08 am
Location: Holyoke, Massachusetts, USA

Postby RobEng » Fri Nov 23, 2007 9:01 am

If I read it correctly for the Pigs get Fat weapon, I could choose between 1 and 5 recipients of the new TA and depending on the number I chose, was what I needed to roll above to successfully grant them the TA. If I choose 1 character, I just need to roll above a 1 to get the TA and if I roll a 1 I take one click. Am I correct?
Make Heroclix trades with me at http://www.miniaturetrading.com/user/robeng.
User avatar
RogueEffect
Site Admin
Posts: 4448
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 6:11 pm

Postby RogueEffect » Fri Nov 23, 2007 10:36 am

Rob: You have it correct.

BoyM: MC'd actions are while they are friendly to your force - so yes it would count as a stash. (Also why the stats have the MCer taking credit for KO's and ATKs in the stats page).
I'm Playing the New Marvel War of Hero's Free Phone game, get bonus free stuff by using my referral code: mpg785792 - and if u need help explaining it - i can reply to PMs.
User avatar
greenandgold
Site Admin
Posts: 3401
Joined: Sun Jun 17, 2007 9:48 pm
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Contact:

Postby greenandgold » Fri Nov 23, 2007 2:40 pm

BoyMullet wrote:I don't know if this was ever covered but if one of my figs is carrying a bag and is MC'ed back into my starting area does that count as stashing it for my opponent?


I would have to say yes since that figure is part of your opponents force for that action and is doing everything needed to get the cash stashed.
User avatar
Jason Potapoff
Site Admin
Posts: 6747
Joined: Fri Jun 15, 2007 12:49 am
Location: The Oblivion Bar

Postby Jason Potapoff » Sat Nov 24, 2007 12:46 pm

I wish I had been online while we were discussing balancing the scenario. Perhaps I would have pointed out how much better the list of scientists are than the Daredevil pieces..

Unless i'm missing a Daredevil piece that can Outwit, has charge and has a defense of 18..
User avatar
Shazam!
Posts: 2161
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 8:08 pm

Postby Shazam! » Sat Nov 24, 2007 11:02 pm

Jason Potapoff wrote:I wish I had been online while we were discussing balancing the scenario. Perhaps I would have pointed out how much better the list of scientists are than the Daredevil piece.


I assumed this was part of the bonus of winning initiative, getting to pick IRS with the better powers. Initiative winner ought to have a significant advantage somewhere to offset the disadvanatge of the other guy moving first.

With the change of bag stashing location, I think this scenario turned out well. It's got a good balance bewteen fighting and bag carrying. The random element of the weapon rolls don't seem lead to anything that can't be overcome.

Good job G&G.
THE :defenders:EFENDERS of H.A.T.E. - defending the Playground by beating people up.
Dirk Anger, Lindsey Lohan, Namor, Zombie Elvis, Incredible Hulk, Dr. Strange, Valkyrie

Return to “PFHL '07-'08”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest